Sewing success

I’ve taken up sewing again. I tried multiple times but I lack the patience to get most things finished. What spurs me on is my Granny’s beautiful fifties Singer sewing machine which sits in pride of place on my crafting table…waiting.

Today though I tried a brand new technique, putting in an invisible zipper, and it worked. It was trial on a cushion before attempting to add one into the bigger project of a dress. The cushion is made from simple, heavy grey fabric from Ikea and printable fabric with an old map of New Zealand as a centre panel.

 

 

Zip (hopefully only seen by its tag)

Sewing success at last!

Leave a Reply

